The Girl on the Train:review

image

The Girl on the Train is a new psychological thriller, written in 3 different pov’s (point of view), that will forever change the way you look at other people’s lives.

Author: Paula hawkins
Average rating: 3.95

The Girl on the Train was the first audio book I’ve listened to, with over 10 hours reading time. I didn’t love it, neither would I compare it to “Before I go to sleep”, I haven’t read Gone Girl yet but I will be soon!

I knew who killed megan from the start, but that didn’t change my reading experience! I hoped for the ending to be a little better, but I felt that it was a little rushed and that the build up throughout the book was pointless. I expected a little more “wow” factor but it didn’t do it for me.

It was a good book and I didn’t find it boring, but it didn’t blow me away either. I would recommend it to people who like easy and simple reads, especially those new to this genre or not much of a reader.

I’ve given the book 🌟🌟🌟 3 gold stars, as it could have been a little more fast paced, and the ending alot more complex as it was quite mediocore.

Goodreads link
Amazon link

Happy reading 🙂

13 thoughts on “The Girl on the Train:review

  1. I just started reading this book over the weekend; I’ve just gotten to the part where we find out Megan is missing. Honestly, I haven’t been thrilled with it so far, and I feel really, REALLY depressed every time I read it. I was hoping it would get a bit better … This review doesn’t make me feel good about it. But I’m reading it for my book club, and I can’t stop a book after I start reading it anyway. So I’ll persevere …

    Like

      1. Well, to be honest, the book hasn’t said anyone killed her yet, just that she’s missing … So now I know that at least :). I have some suspicions, but I don’t want to name them yet because I hate being wrong haha.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Finished the book. I had no idea who it was until Tom and Rachel were sitting at the lake together. I won’t say anything else because I don’t want to give it away :). Definitely better toward the end.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

