Night film: Review

Author: Marisha Pessl
Amazon link
Goodreads link

I was so excited to get my hands on this books, but unfortunately I didn’t enjoy it at all. The images through out were a great added bonus; especially the app that goes with it, but that’s about it.

The whole story built up to nothing, and I think the book could have been over half the size and you’d still get the same effect. You were led to believe someone was murdered and there would be a great plot twist…. there wasn’t.

I would rate this book 3 stars, and sadly wouldn’t recommend it. 
I’d like to know your thoughts and weather you got on with the book more than me.

Happy reading šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Night film: Review

  1. Awww, that’s too bad! I’ve been eyeing this book for a while but now… It says it’s like Gillian Flynn though. I’ve watched Gone Girl but haven’t read it. I’m planning to! Have you read any Gillian books? šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

