(NEW) Christmas with the coopers: MOVIE review.

Last week I got the “unlimited ciniworld card” which means I can watch as many films as I like! This opens a great opportunity to start a new section alongside my book reviews; movie reviews.

I’m a great fan of movies, taking particular interest to horrors and thrillers. Every now and then I like to mix things up.

CHRISTMAS WITH THE COOPERS.
SYNOPSIS: When four generations of the Cooper clan come together for their annual Christmas Eve celebration, a series of unexpected visitors and unlikely events turn the night upside down, leading them all toward a surprising rediscovery of family bonds and the spirit of the holiday.

To start of with all the family is in separate parts of America and you get a glimpse of all their lives. The movie starts promising with some heart felt moments.

Unfortunately the story didn’t built up to I climax and was pretty predictable. For a Christmas film it would be nice as a sit down watch.
Strangely I saw a child around 5 when it wasn’t exactly appropriate, so I’d advise for adults or 13+.

I’d rate the film overall a 5 out of 10 stars, as it could have gone further than it did, and could have been more dramatic/memorable. I don’t think I’d sit and watch it again.

Happy movies.

inspiredbyabook

Leave a Reply

